First snow in NYC

One of the pitfalls of writing a blog that’s all about questioning conventional things that suck accepted wisdoms is that you might give the impression you’re a cynical old bitch. Just to demonstrate that I’m not completely jaded, here is the first snow of the season in New York City as seen from my apartment window today.

I’m an Aussie and I don’t know what to do with snow. I’m excited. I feel the urge to run to the supermarket and stock up on industrial quantities of batteries and liquor.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “First snow in NYC”

  1. Germalia says :

    I actually was exposed to snow in Thredbo Australia, so it should not have been a great shock to myself, however I too remember the feelings I felt when I saw my first snowflake falling outside of my apartment in Germany.

    Snow, what does an Aussie do with it? Enjoy it I say, Australia is far to hot and dry even in Winter. I enjoy all seasons of the year and after a long Winter look forward to the snow melting and the first flower blooming on the meadow.

  2. Miss Demure Restraint says :

    You don’t sound the least bit cynical, old or bitchy. I understand the desire to “stock up” being a transplant to Seattle from warmer climes myself, but I say, “You can never have enought liquor or batteries.”

    Enjoy the snow while you can, you will be cursing it soon enough.

Leave a Reply

